I Promise

I promise to give all my attention to you, just like the sunflower pays to the sun.
I am just waiting for you to be like the sun.

I promise to look at you just like the kid looks at the candy.
I am just waiting for you to be that sweet.

I promise to stand up for you, just like the tree in the storm.
I am just waiting for you to be independent.

I promise to paint our story, just like the artist’s masterpiece.
I am just waiting for you to be my inspiration.

I promise to make our song superhit, just like the singer’s dream.
I am just waiting for you to strike the perfect chords.

I promise to smile at you, just like the photographs.
I am waiting for you to be that attentive.

I promise to think about you all day, just like a poet’s thoughts.
I am just waiting for you to be that sensitive.

I promise to wait for the happy ending, just like it happens in the fairy tales.
I am just waiting for you to be my hero.

I promise to be with you at the end of the day, just like the birds during the sunset.
I am just waiting for you to be my home.

I promise to wait for you, just like always.
I am just waiting for you to be worth my wait.

Companion

PS Hero can be anyone, it is not gender specific!

3 thoughts on “I Promise

  1. Pingback: Non-fiction Essay – “The Unconditional Love of a Pet” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

