The Lifeline

I am celebrating the Hindu festival of brothers and sisters with a fun twist. I am telling all my brothers the things I have never said, I am going to tell them what makes them special.

The sibling, the lifeline, the fourth.

lifeline_specscladeyes

This one is for my baby brother, he is the best person to ever exist in my life. It is amazing how he being younger can still understand most of the things which are quite difficult even for the grown ass adults to understand.

Yes, we have stupid sibling fights where the extremes can go up to ” do not talk to me, ever” . But the sweetest part is that we make-up pretty soon and boom there comes the team.
Yes, we have each other’s back, yes we still make sure that the other person gets their share of scoldings.  Yes, we laugh our asses off when the other one is being scolded.

He is the smartest kid you will ever come across in your life. It amazes me how easily he finds the solution to the issues that I will take forever to handle.

My tall, baby brother has a  streak of possessiveness in him and he takes care of me as if he is the elder one.  He is one car-crazy guy, be it any car, any model, any type, he will always have some information about it.

He is the caring one between us, I don’t understand how he manages to make sure everything is fine, every time.
He is the better sibling *now you can expect him dancing crazily along the room singing, “I knew it, you are my biggest fan, blah, blah, blah.” * and a better person.

Think of all the good adjectives to define a person and he is good at all that. Yes, he is a responsible human, he is the kind type, he is the charitable type, he is the sweet type, he is the cool type, he is the strong type, he is the cute type and he is the tolerant type. Wow! I just sent him to the cloud nine!

I am proud of the young man he is turning into. His mature ways of handling situations are really admirable and inspiring.

Even if I had a brother custom-made, he will only be at par with 1% of the amazing brother I have. He is that one person who always believes in me and makes sure that I never lose control over any situation. He makes me stronger and more positive, every day.

Hugs and kisses for the cutest brother in this entire world.

Happy Rakshabandhan Sanchit
Love you!

4 thoughts on “The Lifeline

  1. Pingback: The Annual Gratitude Journal – Specscladeyes

Leave a Reply

