She – Volume 11 : Designed By Me, For Me

Every time I break a little,
I grow up some more

Every time I fall,
I smile and get up.

Every time they laugh at me,
I laugh and move on.

Every time they try to crush my spirit,
I emerge out undefeated.

Every time they question my existence,
I give them a thousand reasons, not to.

Every time they make an opinion,
I don’t correct them.

Every time they judge me,
I gift-wrap their judgement and send it back to them.

Every time they point out my flaws,
I thank them for appreciating my beauty.

Every time they break my trust,
I learn to depend on myself.

Every time they stereotype,
I laugh at them.

Every time they try to pull me back,
I walk forward with a greater force.

Every time they make rules for me,
I just look at the rulebook and throw it in the fireplace.

Every time they try to kill me,
I become more alive.

Every time I break a little,
I realise my strength.

Every time I break a little,
I love myself some more,

Every time a break a little,
I emerge out new.

This is me designed by me, for me.

Designed for You
Obvious

One thought on “She – Volume 11 : Designed By Me, For Me

  1. Pingback: On the versatility of notebooks | Polyprotic Amory

Leave a Reply

