The Type Of Love I Believe In

I am done being easy
I am done looking for easy
What I need right now is something which drains me out
While I still feel like that is the best thing ever!

I don’t want to go the easy way
I want to go to a journey which demands total dedication,
A journey which takes up everything I could offer,
And yet make me feel more complete than ever!

I’m going to make an effort to look presentable.
I’m going to reply to your text, right away.
I’m going to pay attention to what you say.
I’m not going to pretend that I am not into you.
I’m not going to play hard to get.

I’m going to tell you,
How I want!
What I want!
Who I want!

I’m not going to beat around the bush.
I’m not going to play those games.
Not because I am desperate!
Because I know what I want,
Because I don’t want time to mess it up.
Because I know something this beautiful should be held as tightly as possible.
Because I don’t want to regret letting something precious go.

I’m done letting my head drive me.
This time I am going to surrender to the demands of my heart and let it take me to the places I’ve always been afraid to go to.
Because this time, my head knows it too.
Because I can feel it.
I just do!

 

Thank you for reading.
-A

2 thoughts on “The Type Of Love I Believe In

Leave a Reply

